Table of contents

Restore

Last modified
Table of contents
<< PrevNext >>

A right-click on a backup results in displaying the context menu containing the permitted actions for the backup, which are also displayed in the right Actions pane.

 

BackupCopies5.png

 

The 'Restore' option in the context menu allows you to restore a StorSimple backup, which will restore all associated volumes back to that exact point in time.  A confirmation dialog box is displayed, requiring you to confirm that you wish to restore the selected backup. 

 

BackupCopies6.png

 

Typing CONFIRM restores the volumes back to the point in time when the backup was taken. Restore operations are displayed in the list of running jobs and will be transferred to the completed job list once it is done.

 

Note.png Note: Use the ‘restore’ function to restore an entire backup copy.

 

Note.png Note: Any new data, written after the Restore is executed will be overwritten with the data from the restored Backup

Back to Top

 
<< PrevNext >>
Page statistics
448 view(s) and 2 edit(s)
Social share
Share this page?

Tags

This page has no custom tags.
This page has no classifications.

Comments

You must to post a comment.

Attachments