Policies

Last modified
 
The ‘Policies’ page allows you to manage policies and schedule Snapshots, Cloud Snapshots and Cloud Clones. Policies refer to job schedules. This page lists all the policies, their types, associated volume groups, number of backups retained and the option to enable these policies.
 

 Policies1.png

 

This section discusses the following common tasks associated related to 'Policies' -

Back to Top

Creating a policy

 You can create a new policy by clicking on ‘Create Scheduled Policy’. The following dialog is presented to the user. Here you can specify the properties of the new policy you wish to create.
 

Policies2.png

 

To create a policy, specify the following on the ‘General’ tab:

 

  • Backup Policy Name– a unique name for this policy. Type in the text field that you wish to assign to the policy.

 

Policies3.png
 

  • Volume Group– the volume group you wish to create a backup policy for. You can choose the volume group from this dropdown list of all the existing groups.

 

Policies4.png

 

  • Backup Type– specify the type of backup you would like to have performed as part of this schedule, including Snapshot, Cloud Snapshot, or Cloud Clone. 

 

Policies5.png

 

To remind you of what the various options represent in this dropdown, click on the  icon. A pop-up explains in short what the terms ‘Snapshot’, ‘Cloud Snapshots’ and ‘Cloud Clones’ mean.


Policies6.png

 

  • Retention– the number of backup copies to retain as part of this schedule.  Checking the ‘all’ box will retain all backup copies until the maximum number of backup copies per volume (256 for snapshots) is reached, at which point the schedule will stop operation.

 

 

Alternatively, specify a number of backups to retain (between 1 and 64). If the maximum number of backup copies specified is reached, then the oldest backups will get deleted so as to allow the new ones to be created.

Note.png Note: Note that the number of saved copies when ‘All’ is checked is higher than ‘Keep Count’.

 

  • Enabled – specify whether or not the schedule is active and enabled, i.e. backup jobs will be executed using this policy. This option can be disabled if you wish to suspend the corresponding schedule. For instance, the backup is scheduled daily but for some reason on a specific day, you do not want to take a backup, you can disable the policy and later resume (enable) it.

 

Once you have specified all the settings, proceed to the ‘Schedule’ tab in the same screen. Here you can specify the schedule-related properties of the policy.

 

Policies12.png

 

On the ‘Schedule’ tab, specify:

  • Settings– including the frequency that the policy should execute, and its start time. The frequency can be one of the below
    • One Time – the schedule will execute once only
    • Daily – the schedule will execute every day
    • Weekly – the schedule will execute every week
    • Monthly – the schedule will execute once a month

The start date and time can be specified by typing in the text field or clicking on   icon for calendar pop-up or  icon for the time picker pop-ups as shown below.

 

               Policies8.png    Policies9.png   

 
  • Advanced Settings– including  repetition, duration and expiration

 

  • Repetition and Duration– specify how frequently the schedule should repeat and the duration over which the repetition should occur. Both these can be specified from a list of dropdowns as shown below.

 

Policies11.png

 

  • Expiration -  specifying when a daily, weekly or monthly policy will cease. The start date and time can be specified by typing in the text field or clicking on   icon for calendar pop-up or  icon for the time picker pop-ups as shown below.

 

Policies13.png

 

Click Save to save the changes. The new policy created will be added to the list view of the ‘Policies’ page.

 

Policies14.png

Back to Top

Editing or deleting a policy

 To edit a policy, click on the pencil iconand you will be directed to the ‘Edit Scheduled Policy’ dialog. Here, you can modify the settings specified in the ‘General’ or ‘Schedule’ tab. Delete a policy by clicking the corresponding delete iconon the ‘Policies’ page.  A delete confirmation box will appear seeking user confirmation to continue. Clicking Yes will delete the policy whereas No will cancel the operation. Deleting a policy will not affect the associated volume groups.

 

Note.pngNote: Deleting a policy does not delete the backups that were created as a result of that policy.  Backups need to be deleted manually.

Back to Top

 
Page statistics
393 view(s) and 3 edit(s)
Social share
Share this page?

Tags

This page has no custom tags.
This page has no classifications.

Comments

You must to post a comment.

Attachments